

Shareholders' Proposals to Annual General Meeting 2024 concerning the Number of the Board Members, Their Remuneration and Reimbursement of Their Costs, and Nomination of the Board Members

Shareholders of eQ Plc, who control over 60 per cent of the outstanding shares and votes, have made the following proposals to the Annual General Meeting to be held at 21 March 2024:

Proposal relating to number of persons on the Board of Directors

The shareholders propose no changes to the number of the Board members, i.e. that six persons be elected to the Board of Directors, or five persons, if a person proposed by the shareholders is prevented from being a Board member of the company.

Decision relating to the compensation of the members of the Board of Directors

The shareholders propose no changes to the compensation of the Board members, i.e. that the Chair of the Board of Directors receives 5,000 euros per month, Vice Chair of the Board of Directors receives 4,000 euros per month and the members of the Board of Directors receive 3,000 euros per month. In addition, a compensation of 750 euros per meeting is proposed to be paid for all the Board members for each attended Board meeting and travel and accommodation expenses are reimbursed according to the effectual guidelines of eQ Plc.

Nomination of the Board of Directors

The shareholders propose no changes to the Board composition, i.e. that Päivi Arminen, Nicolas Berner, Georg Ehrnrooth, Timo Kokkila, Janne Larma and Tomas von Rettig are re-elected to the Board of Directors, or if one of the persons proposed by the shareholders is prevented from being a Board member of the company, such persons who are not prevented from being Board members. The term of office of the Board members ends at the close of the next Annual General Meeting.

All nominees have given their consent to the proposal. In addition, the nominees have indicated that on selection, they will select Janne Larma as Chair of the Board of Directors and Georg Ehrnrooth as Vice Chair of the Board of Directors.

Helsinki 31 January 2024